Outside body

Lambeth First (LSP): Safer Lambeth Partnership Executive


This is the statutory ‘strategic group’ of the Safer Lambeth Partnership.


·           Provides executive and strategic leadership for the Partnership.

·           Receives the annual Strategic Assessment.

·           Approves the Partnership Plan incorporating the annual priorities for reducing crime, disorder and substance misuse.

·           Is accountable to the ‘responsible authorities’ for the implementation of the Partnership Plan and related matters.

·           Is accountable to Lambeth First for the achievement of any relevant targets of Lambeth’s Local Area Agreement.

·           Acts as the budget holder for any pooled or partnership funding in relation to crime and disorder reduction and substance misuse.

·           Accountable for ensuring that a Domestic Homicide Review is established and delivered in line with the statutory guidance.


·           Andrew Travers (Joint-Chair): Chief Executive, Lambeth Council.

·           Chief Superintendent Colin Wingrove (Joint-Chair): BCU Commander – Central South, Metropolitan Police Service.

·           Norman Perry: Borough Commander Lambeth, London Fire Brigade.

·           Andrew Eyres: Strategic Director Integrated Health and Care, South East London Clinical Commissioning Group.

·           Pippa Beeston: Head of Probation Service: Lambeth.

Additional members can be co-opted onto the Board as agreed by the existing membership. Co-opted members currently include:

·           Abdul-Karim Abdullah: Chair, Lambeth Safer Neighbourhood Board.

·           Pastor Lorraine Jones: Chair, Police Independent Advisory Group (IAG).

·           Michael Tuppen: Safer Neighbourhood Panel Chairs.

·           Councillor Jacqui Dyer: Cabinet Member for Jobs, Skills and Community Safety.

·           Councillor Jessica Leigh: Deputy Cabinet Member (Youth).

·           Councillor Rebecca Thackray: Deputy Leader of the Opposition.

Advisory Members also attending the meetings include:

·           Fiona Connolly: Executive Director: Adult Social Care, Lambeth Council.

·           Bayo Dosunmu: Strategic Director: Resident Services, Lambeth Council.

·           Merlin Joseph: Strategic Director: Children's Services, Lambeth Council.

·           Abi Onaboye: Director: Children’s Commissioning and Community Safety, Lambeth Council.

·           Karen Proudfoot: Interim AD: Community Safety, Lambeth Council.

·           Zoe Hickman: Programme Manager, Mayor’s Office for Policing and Crime (MOPAC)’.

Meetings are not open to the public.The SLP Constitution can be found here.

For further information contact: democracy@lambeth.gov.uk

Contact information

Jacqueline Pennycook, Email: jpennycook@lambeth.gov.uk
Democratic Services

London Borough of Lambeth
Lambeth Town Hall
Brixton Hill

Phone: 020 7926 2167

Our representatives