Councillors

Local councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries take place on a regular basis and provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the council are required to complete a declaration of interest form which must be published on the Council’s website. Where an entry has not been published, the councillor concerned has made application to the Monitoring Officer that the entry should be classified as a sensitive issue (for reasons given by the councillor) and the Monitoring Officer has agreed. Please contact democracy@lambeth.gov.uk with any queries. If you wish to complain about a Councillor please click here Complain about a Councillor

Find Your Councillor and Ward by Postcode

Councillor
Councillor Role Political party Ward

Councillor Danial Adilypour

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548003

Work mobile: 07920 548003

Work: DAdilypour@lambeth.gov.uk

Vice Chair Overview & Scrutiny Labour Streatham South

Councillor Scott Ainslie

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547855

Work mobile: 07920547855

Work: sainslie@lambeth.gov.uk

Opposition Lead on Standards and Monitoring Green St Leonards

Councillor David Amos

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547 832

Work: DAmos@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour Prince's

Councillor Donatus Anyanwu

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07946 219 220

Work: danyanwu@lambeth.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for the Voluntary Sector & Partnerships (job share) Labour and Co-operative Party Coldharbour

Councillor Liz Atkins

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 560 366

Work: LAtkins@lambeth.gov.uk

Chair Overview & Scrutiny Labour Streatham Hill

Councillor Mary Atkins

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07949142317

Work: MAtkins1@lambeth.gov.uk

Vice Chair Overview & Scrutiny Labour Tulse Hill

Councillor Jonathan Bartley

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943506

Work: jbartley@lambeth.gov.uk

Leader of the Opposition Green St Leonards

Councillor Matthew Bennett

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07805 941 837

Work: mpbennett@lambeth.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Planning, Investment & New Homes Labour and Co-operative Party Gipsy Hill

Councillor Anna Birley

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548 315

Work: ABirley@lambeth.gov.uk

Policy Lead Private Rented Sector Labour and Co-operative Party Thurlow Park

Councillor Scarlett O'Hara

Work mobile: 07702 011 113

Work: SOHara@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour Coldharbour

Councillor Jennifer Brathwaite

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 0780 594 3813

Work: jbrathwaite@lambeth.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the Council (Children and Young People) Labour and Co-operative Party Gipsy Hill

Councillor Linda Bray

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547 456

Work: LBray@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour and Co-operative Party Clapham Town

Councillor Tim Briggs

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548 068

Work: TBriggs@lambeth.gov.uk

  Conservative Clapham Common

Councillor Lucy Caldicott

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943 508

Work: LCaldicott@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour Stockwell

Councillor Marcia Cameron

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07946 218 157

Work: mcameron@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour Tulse Hill

Councillor Rezina Chowdhury

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 560168

Work: RChowdhury@lambeth.gov.uk

Chief Whip (job-share) Labour Streatham Hill

Councillor Malcolm Clark

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548 051

Work: MClark@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour and Co-operative Party Streatham Wells

Councillor Joe Corry-Roake

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943517

Work: JCorryRoake@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour Clapham Common

Councillor Fred Cowell

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 559 491

Work: FCowell@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour and Co-operative Party Thurlow Park

Councillor Kevin Craig

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: kcraig@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour Bishop's

Councillor Edward Davie

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07805 942 095

Work: edavie@lambeth.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Health and Adult Social Care Labour Thornton

Councillor Jon Davies

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943511

Work: jdavies4@lambeth.gov.uk

London Living Wage Champion Labour Prince's

Councillor Jim Dickson

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 020 8671 7890

Work: jdickson@lambeth.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for the Voluntary Sector & Partnerships (job share) Labour and Co-operative Party Herne Hill

Mayor Ibrahim Dogus

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943529

Work: IDogus@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour Bishop's

Councillor Stephen Donnelly

Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, SW2 1RW

Work mobile: 07510 500 511

Work: SDonnelly@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour Thornton

Councillor Jacqui Dyer

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548 463

Work: JDyer3@lambeth.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Jobs, Skills and Community Safety (job share) Labour Vassall

Councillor Pete Elliott

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943514

Work: PElliott@lambeth.gov.uk

  Green Gipsy Hill

Councillor Peter Ely

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943522

Work: PEly@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour and Co-operative Party Thurlow Park

Councillor Paul Gadsby

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work mobile: 07814 567 690

Work: PGadsby@lambeth.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Housing Labour Vassall

Councillor Annie Gallop

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 560 175

Work: AGallop@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour Vassall

Councillor Adrian Garden

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07814 568 024

Work: agarden@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour and Co-operative Party Brixton Hill

Councillor Pauline George

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943504

Work: pgeorge@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour and Co-operative Party Herne Hill

Councillor Nicole Griffiths

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943500

Work: ngriffiths@lambeth.gov.uk

  Green St Leonards

Councillor Nigel Haselden

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07946 219 232

Work: nhaselden@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour and Co-operative Party Clapham Town

Councillor Dr. Mahamed Hashi

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07712 236 226

Work: mhashi@lambeth.gov.uk

Community Groups Champion Labour Stockwell

Councillor Claire Holland

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547 829

Work: CHolland@lambeth.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the Council (Environment and Clean Air) Labour Oval

Councillor Jack Hopkins

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 020 7091 9010

Work: jhopkins@lambeth.gov.uk

Leader of the Council Labour Oval

Councillor Mohamed Jaser

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943532

Work: mjaser@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour Stockwell

Councillor Maria Kay

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943523

Work: mkay@lambeth.gov.uk

Policy Lead Income Generation Labour and Co-operative Party Brixton Hill

Councillor John Kazantzis

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 020 8677 9199

Work: JKazantzis@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour Streatham South

Councillor Ben Kind

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547 463

Work: BKind@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour Tulse Hill

Councillor Jessica Leigh

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943499

Work: jleigh@lambeth.gov.uk

Chief Whip (job-share) Labour and Co-operative Party Ferndale

Councillor Joshua Lindsey

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943512

Work: jlindsey@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour and Co-operative Party Ferndale

Councillor Nanda Manley-Browne

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 020 7926 4164

Work mobile: 07704 021 366

Work: NManleyBrowne@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour Thornton

Councillor Marianna Masters

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943521

Work: mmasters@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour and Co-operative Party Streatham Wells

Councillor Jackie Meldrum

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 0207 926 5707

Work mobile: 07946 218 501

Work: jmeldrum@lambeth.gov.uk

Deputy Cabinet Member (Resident’s Services) Labour Knight's Hill

Councillor Irfan Mohammed

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943503

Work: IMohammed@lambeth.gov.uk

Business Champion Labour and Co-operative Party Ferndale

Councillor Jennie Mosley

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548104

Work: JMosley@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour Bishop's

Councillor Philip Normal

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943513

Work: pnormal@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour Oval

Councillor Emma Nye

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943531

Work: enye@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour and Co-operative Party Coldharbour

Councillor Jane Pickard

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07805 943 085

Work: jpickard@lambeth.gov.uk

Deputy Cabinet Member (Schools) Labour Knight's Hill

Councillor Joanna Reynolds

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943520

Work: JReynolds1@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour Clapham Common

Councillor Mohammed Seedat

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07725 556 290

Work: MSeedat@lambeth.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Jobs, Skills and Community Safety (job share) Labour and Co-operative Party Streatham Wells

Councillor Joanne Simpson

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547 988

Work mobile: 07920 547 988

Work: JSimpson2@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour Prince's

Councillor Iain Simpson

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work mobile: 07920 547 606

Work: ISimpson@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour Streatham Hill

Councillor Becca Thackray

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943516

Work: BThackray@lambeth.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the Opposition Green Herne Hill

Councillor Martin Tiedemann

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: MTiedemann@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour and Co-operative Party Brixton Hill

Councillor Tina Valcarcel

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07946 218 852

Work: cvalcarcel@lambeth.gov.uk

Deputy Cabinet Member (Disability) Labour Larkhall

Councillor Christopher Wellbelove

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07985 736 224

Work: cwellbelove@lambeth.gov.uk

Policy Lead (Digital) Labour and Co-operative Party Clapham Town

Councillor Clair Wilcox

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547 503

Work: CWilcox@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour Streatham South

Councillor Andy Wilson

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07736 008 107

Work: AWilson5@lambeth.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Finance and Performance Labour Larkhall

Councillor Timothy Windle

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943 527

Work: twindle@lambeth.gov.uk

  Labour Larkhall

Councillor Sonia Winifred

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548 075

Work: SWinifred@lambeth.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Equalities & Culture Labour Knight's Hill