Councillors by Party

Local councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries take place on a regular basis and provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the council are required to complete a declaration of interest form which must be published on the Council’s website. Where an entry has not been published, the councillor concerned has made application to the Monitoring Officer that the entry should be classified as a sensitive issue (for reasons given by the councillor) and the Monitoring Officer has agreed. Please contact democracy@lambeth.gov.uk with any queries. If you wish to complain about a Councillor please click here Complain about a Councillor

Find Your Councillor and Ward by Postcode

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor  Danial Adilypour

Councillor Danial Adilypour

Vice Chair Overview & Scrutiny

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548003

Work mobile: 07920 548003

Work: DAdilypour@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Streatham South
photo of Councillor David Amos

Councillor David Amos

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547 832

Work: DAmos@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Prince's
photo of Councillor Liz Atkins

Councillor Liz Atkins

Chair Overview & Scrutiny

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 560 366

Work: LAtkins@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Streatham Hill
photo of Councillor Mary Atkins

Councillor Mary Atkins

Vice Chair Overview & Scrutiny

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07949142317

Work: MAtkins1@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Tulse Hill
photo of Councillor Scarlett O'Hara

Councillor Scarlett O'Hara

Work mobile: 07702 011 113

Work: SOHara@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Coldharbour
photo of Councillor Lucy Caldicott

Councillor Lucy Caldicott

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943 508

Work: LCaldicott@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Stockwell
photo of Councillor Marcia Cameron

Councillor Marcia Cameron

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07946 218 157

Work: mcameron@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Tulse Hill
photo of Councillor Rezina Chowdhury

Councillor Rezina Chowdhury

Chief Whip (job-share)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 560168

Work: RChowdhury@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Streatham Hill
photo of Councillor Joe Corry-Roake

Councillor Joe Corry-Roake

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943517

Work: JCorryRoake@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Clapham Common
photo of Councillor Kevin Craig

Councillor Kevin Craig

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: kcraig@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Bishop's
photo of Councillor Edward Davie

Councillor Edward Davie

Cabinet Member for Health and Adult Social Care

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07805 942 095

Work: edavie@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Thornton
photo of Councillor Jon Davies

Councillor Jon Davies

London Living Wage Champion

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943511

Work: jdavies4@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Prince's
photo of Mayor Ibrahim Dogus

Mayor Ibrahim Dogus

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943529

Work: IDogus@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Bishop's
photo of Councillor Stephen Donnelly

Councillor Stephen Donnelly

Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, SW2 1RW

Work mobile: 07510 500 511

Work: SDonnelly@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Thornton
photo of Councillor Jacqui Dyer

Councillor Jacqui Dyer

Cabinet Member for Jobs, Skills and Community Safety (job share)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548 463

Work: JDyer3@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Vassall
photo of Councillor Paul Gadsby

Councillor Paul Gadsby

Cabinet Member for Housing

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work mobile: 07814 567 690

Work: PGadsby@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Vassall
photo of Councillor Annie Gallop

Councillor Annie Gallop

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 560 175

Work: AGallop@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Vassall
photo of Councillor Dr. Mahamed Hashi

Councillor Dr. Mahamed Hashi

Community Groups Champion

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07712 236 226

Work: mhashi@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Stockwell
photo of Councillor Claire Holland

Councillor Claire Holland

Deputy Leader of the Council (Environment and Clean Air)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547 829

Work: CHolland@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Oval
photo of Councillor Jack Hopkins

Councillor Jack Hopkins

Leader of the Council

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 020 7091 9010

Work: jhopkins@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Oval
photo of Councillor Mohamed Jaser

Councillor Mohamed Jaser

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943532

Work: mjaser@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Stockwell
photo of Councillor John Kazantzis

Councillor John Kazantzis

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 020 8677 9199

Work: JKazantzis@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Streatham South
photo of Councillor Ben Kind

Councillor Ben Kind

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547 463

Work: BKind@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Tulse Hill
photo of Councillor Nanda Manley-Browne

Councillor Nanda Manley-Browne

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 020 7926 4164

Work mobile: 07704 021 366

Work: NManleyBrowne@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Thornton
photo of Councillor Jackie Meldrum

Councillor Jackie Meldrum

Deputy Cabinet Member (Resident’s Services)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 0207 926 5707

Work mobile: 07946 218 501

Work: jmeldrum@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Knight's Hill
photo of Councillor Jennie Mosley

Councillor Jennie Mosley

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548104

Work: JMosley@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Bishop's
photo of Councillor Philip Normal

Councillor Philip Normal

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943513

Work: pnormal@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Oval
photo of Councillor Jane Pickard

Councillor Jane Pickard

Deputy Cabinet Member (Schools)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07805 943 085

Work: jpickard@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Knight's Hill
photo of Councillor Joanna Reynolds

Councillor Joanna Reynolds

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943520

Work: JReynolds1@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Clapham Common
photo of Councillor Joanne Simpson

Councillor Joanne Simpson

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547 988

Work mobile: 07920 547 988

Work: JSimpson2@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Prince's
photo of Councillor Iain Simpson

Councillor Iain Simpson

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work mobile: 07920 547 606

Work: ISimpson@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Streatham Hill
photo of Councillor Tina Valcarcel

Councillor Tina Valcarcel

Deputy Cabinet Member (Disability)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07946 218 852

Work: cvalcarcel@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Larkhall
photo of Councillor Clair Wilcox

Councillor Clair Wilcox

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547 503

Work: CWilcox@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Streatham South
photo of Councillor Andy Wilson

Councillor Andy Wilson

Cabinet Member for Finance and Performance

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07736 008 107

Work: AWilson5@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Larkhall
photo of Councillor Timothy Windle

Councillor Timothy Windle

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943 527

Work: twindle@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Larkhall
photo of Councillor Sonia Winifred

Councillor Sonia Winifred

Cabinet Member for Equalities & Culture

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548 075

Work: SWinifred@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Knight's Hill
photo of Councillor Donatus Anyanwu

Councillor Donatus Anyanwu

Cabinet Member for the Voluntary Sector & Partnerships (job share)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07946 219 220

Work: danyanwu@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Coldharbour
photo of Councillor Matthew Bennett

Councillor Matthew Bennett

Cabinet Member for Planning, Investment & New Homes

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07805 941 837

Work: mpbennett@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Gipsy Hill
photo of Councillor Anna Birley

Councillor Anna Birley

Policy Lead Private Rented Sector

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548 315

Work: ABirley@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Thurlow Park
photo of Councillor Jennifer Brathwaite

Councillor Jennifer Brathwaite

Deputy Leader of the Council (Children and Young People)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 0780 594 3813

Work: jbrathwaite@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Gipsy Hill
photo of Councillor Linda Bray

Councillor Linda Bray

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547 456

Work: LBray@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Clapham Town
photo of Councillor Malcolm Clark

Councillor Malcolm Clark

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548 051

Work: MClark@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Streatham Wells
photo of Councillor Fred Cowell

Councillor Fred Cowell

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 559 491

Work: FCowell@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Thurlow Park
photo of Councillor Jim Dickson

Councillor Jim Dickson

Cabinet Member for the Voluntary Sector & Partnerships (job share)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 020 8671 7890

Work: jdickson@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Herne Hill
photo of Councillor Peter Ely

Councillor Peter Ely

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943522

Work: PEly@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Thurlow Park
photo of Councillor Adrian Garden

Councillor Adrian Garden

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07814 568 024

Work: agarden@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Brixton Hill
photo of Councillor Pauline George

Councillor Pauline George

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943504

Work: pgeorge@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Herne Hill
photo of Councillor Nigel Haselden

Councillor Nigel Haselden

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07946 219 232

Work: nhaselden@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Clapham Town
photo of Councillor Maria Kay

Councillor Maria Kay

Policy Lead Income Generation

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943523

Work: mkay@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Brixton Hill
photo of Councillor Jessica Leigh

Councillor Jessica Leigh

Chief Whip (job-share)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943499

Work: jleigh@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Ferndale
photo of Councillor Joshua Lindsey

Councillor Joshua Lindsey

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943512

Work: jlindsey@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Ferndale
photo of Councillor Marianna Masters

Councillor Marianna Masters

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943521

Work: mmasters@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Streatham Wells
photo of Councillor Irfan Mohammed

Councillor Irfan Mohammed

Business Champion

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943503

Work: IMohammed@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Ferndale
photo of Councillor Emma Nye

Councillor Emma Nye

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943531

Work: enye@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Coldharbour
photo of Councillor Mohammed Seedat

Councillor Mohammed Seedat

Cabinet Member for Jobs, Skills and Community Safety (job share)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07725 556 290

Work: MSeedat@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Streatham Wells
photo of Councillor Martin Tiedemann

Councillor Martin Tiedemann

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: MTiedemann@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Brixton Hill
photo of Councillor Christopher Wellbelove

Councillor Christopher Wellbelove

Policy Lead (Digital)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07985 736 224

Work: cwellbelove@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Clapham Town
photo of Councillor Scott Ainslie

Councillor Scott Ainslie

Opposition Lead on Standards and Monitoring

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547855

Work mobile: 07920547855

Work: sainslie@lambeth.gov.uk

Green St Leonards
photo of Councillor Jonathan Bartley

Councillor Jonathan Bartley

Leader of the Opposition

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943506

Work: jbartley@lambeth.gov.uk

Green St Leonards
photo of Councillor Pete Elliott

Councillor Pete Elliott

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943514

Work: PElliott@lambeth.gov.uk

Green Gipsy Hill
photo of Councillor Nicole Griffiths

Councillor Nicole Griffiths

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943500

Work: ngriffiths@lambeth.gov.uk

Green St Leonards
photo of Councillor Becca Thackray

Councillor Becca Thackray

Deputy Leader of the Opposition

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943516

Work: BThackray@lambeth.gov.uk

Green Herne Hill
photo of Councillor Tim Briggs

Councillor Tim Briggs

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548 068

Work: TBriggs@lambeth.gov.uk

Conservative Clapham Common