Councillors

Local councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries take place on a regular basis and provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the council are required to complete a declaration of interest form which must be published on the Council’s website. Where an entry has not been published, the councillor concerned has made application to the Monitoring Officer that the entry should be classified as a sensitive issue (for reasons given by the councillor) and the Monitoring Officer has agreed. Please contact democracy@lambeth.gov.uk with any queries. If you wish to complain about a Councillor please click here Complain about a Councillor

Find Your Councillor and Ward by Postcode

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor  Danial Adilypour

Councillor Danial Adilypour

Cabinet Member for Health and Social Care (job-share)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548003

Work mobile: 07920 548003

Work: dadilypour@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Streatham South
photo of Councillor Scott Ainslie

Councillor Scott Ainslie

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547855

Work mobile: 07920 547855

Work: sainslie@lambeth.gov.uk

Green St Leonards
photo of Councillor David Amos

Councillor David Amos

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547832

Work: damos@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Prince's
photo of Councillor Donatus Anyanwu

Councillor Donatus Anyanwu

Cabinet Member for Voluntary Sector and Leisure

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07946 219220

Work: danyanwu@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Coldharbour
photo of Councillor Liz Atkins

Councillor Liz Atkins

Chair Overview and Scrutiny

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 560366

Work: latkins@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Streatham Hill
photo of Councillor Mary Atkins

Councillor Mary Atkins

Vice Chair Overview and Scrutiny

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07949 142317

Work: matkins1@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Tulse Hill
photo of Councillor Jonathan Bartley

Councillor Jonathan Bartley

Green Group Co-Leader

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943506

Work: jbartley@lambeth.gov.uk

Green St Leonards
photo of Councillor Matthew Bennett

Councillor Matthew Bennett

Cabinet Member for Planning, Investment and New Homes

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07805 941837

Work: mpbennett@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Gipsy Hill
photo of Councillor Anna Birley

Councillor Anna Birley

Policy Lead Private Rented Sector

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548315

Work: abirley@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Thurlow Park
photo of Councillor Scarlett O'Hara

Councillor Scarlett O'Hara

Work mobile: 07702 011113

Work: sohara@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Coldharbour
photo of Councillor Jennifer Brathwaite

Councillor Jennifer Brathwaite

Deputy Leader of the Council (Housing and Homelessness)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07805 943813

Work: jbrathwaite@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Gipsy Hill
photo of Councillor Linda Bray

Councillor Linda Bray

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547456

Work: lbray@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Clapham Town
photo of Councillor Tim Briggs

Councillor Tim Briggs

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548068

Work: tbriggs@lambeth.gov.uk

Conservative Clapham Common
photo of Councillor Lucy Caldicott

Councillor Lucy Caldicott

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943508

Work: lcaldicott@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Stockwell
photo of Councillor Marcia Cameron

Councillor Marcia Cameron

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07946 218157

Work: mcameron@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Tulse Hill
photo of Councillor Rezina Chowdhury

Councillor Rezina Chowdhury

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 560168

Work: rchowdhury@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Streatham Hill
photo of Councillor Malcolm Clark

Councillor Malcolm Clark

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548051

Work: mclark@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Streatham Wells
photo of Councillor Joe Corry-Roake

Councillor Joe Corry-Roake

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943517

Work: jcorryroake@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Clapham Common
photo of Councillor Fred Cowell

Councillor Fred Cowell

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 559491

Work: fcowell@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Thurlow Park
photo of Councillor Kevin Craig

Councillor Kevin Craig

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: kcraig@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Bishop's
photo of Councillor Edward Davie

Councillor Edward Davie

Cabinet Member for Children and Young People

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07805 942095

Work: edavie@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Thornton
photo of Councillor Jon Davies

Councillor Jon Davies

Policy Lead for London Living Wage

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943511

Work: jdavies4@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Prince's
photo of Councillor Jim Dickson

Councillor Jim Dickson

Cabinet Member for Health and Social Care (job-share)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 020 8671 7890

Work: jdickson@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Herne Hill
photo of Councillor Ibrahim Dogus

Councillor Ibrahim Dogus

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943529

Work: idogus@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Bishop's
photo of Councillor Stephen Donnelly

Councillor Stephen Donnelly

Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, SW2 1RW

Work mobile: 07510 500511

Work: sdonnelly@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Thornton
photo of Councillor Jacqui Dyer

Councillor Jacqui Dyer

Cabinet Member for Jobs, Skills and Community Safety

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07500 971619

Work: jdyer3@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Vassall
photo of Councillor Pete Elliott

Councillor Pete Elliott

Green Group Standards and Monitoring

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943514

Work: PElliott@lambeth.gov.uk

Green Gipsy Hill
photo of Councillor Peter Ely

Councillor Peter Ely

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943522

Work: pely@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Thurlow Park
photo of Councillor Paul Gadsby

Councillor Paul Gadsby

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work mobile: 07814 567690

Work: pgadsby@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Vassall
photo of Councillor Annie Gallop

Councillor Annie Gallop

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 560175

Work: agallop@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Vassall
photo of Councillor Adrian Garden

Councillor Adrian Garden

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07814 568 024

Work: agarden@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Brixton Hill
photo of Councillor Pauline George

Councillor Pauline George

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943504

Work: pgeorge@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Herne Hill
photo of Councillor Nicole Griffiths

Councillor Nicole Griffiths

Green Group Co-Leader

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943500

Work: ngriffiths@lambeth.gov.uk

Green St Leonards
photo of Councillor Nigel Haselden

Councillor Nigel Haselden

Urban Design and Heritage Champion

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07946 219232

Work: nhaselden@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Clapham Town
photo of Councillor Dr. Mahamed Hashi

Councillor Dr. Mahamed Hashi

Deputy Cabinet Member (Youth)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07712 236226

Work: mhashi@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Stockwell
photo of Councillor Claire Holland

Councillor Claire Holland

Deputy Leader of the Council (Sustainable Transport, Environment and Clean Air)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547829

Work: cholland@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Oval
photo of Councillor Jack Hopkins

Councillor Jack Hopkins

Leader of the Council

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 020 7091 9010

Work: jhopkins@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Oval
photo of Councillor Mohamed Jaser

Councillor Mohamed Jaser

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943532

Work: mjaser@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Stockwell
photo of Councillor Maria Kay

Councillor Maria Kay

Policy Lead for Income Generation

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943523

Work: mkay@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Brixton Hill
photo of Councillor John Kazantzis

Councillor John Kazantzis

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 020 8677 9199

Work: jkazantzis@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Streatham South
photo of Councillor Ben Kind

Councillor Ben Kind

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547463

Work: bkind@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Tulse Hill
photo of Councillor Jessica Leigh

Councillor Jessica Leigh

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943499

Work: jleigh@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Ferndale
photo of Councillor Joshua Lindsey

Councillor Joshua Lindsey

Health in the Built Environment Champion

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943512

Work: jlindsey@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Ferndale
photo of Councillor Nanda Manley-Browne

Councillor Nanda Manley-Browne

Education and Schools Champion

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work mobile: 07704 021366

Work: nmanleybrowne@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Thornton
photo of Councillor Marianna Masters

Councillor Marianna Masters

Vice Chair Overview and Scrutiny

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943521

Work: mmasters@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Streatham Wells
photo of Councillor Jackie Meldrum

Councillor Jackie Meldrum

Deputy Cabinet Member (Residents’ Services)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 020 7926 5707

Work mobile: 07946 218501

Work: jmeldrum@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Knight's Hill
photo of Councillor Irfan Mohammed

Councillor Irfan Mohammed

Business Champion

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943503

Work: imohammed@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Ferndale
photo of Councillor Jennie Mosley

Councillor Jennie Mosley

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548104

Work: jmosley@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Bishop's
photo of Mayor Philip Normal

Mayor Philip Normal

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943513

Work: pnormal@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Oval
photo of Councillor Emma Nye

Councillor Emma Nye

Policy Lead for Recycling

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943531

Work: enye@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Coldharbour
photo of Councillor Jane Pickard

Councillor Jane Pickard

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07805 943085

Work: jpickard@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Knight's Hill
photo of Councillor Joanna Reynolds

Councillor Joanna Reynolds

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07887 895249

Work: jreynolds1@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Clapham Common
photo of Councillor Mohammed Seedat

Councillor Mohammed Seedat

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07725 556290

Work: mseedat@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Streatham Wells
photo of Councillor Joanne Simpson

Councillor Joanne Simpson

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547988

Work mobile: 07920 547 988

Work: jsimpson2@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Prince's
photo of Councillor Iain Simpson

Councillor Iain Simpson

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: isimpson@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Streatham Hill
photo of Councillor Becca Thackray

Councillor Becca Thackray

Deputy Leader of the Opposition

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943516

Work: BThackray@lambeth.gov.uk

Green Herne Hill
photo of Councillor Martin Tiedemann

Councillor Martin Tiedemann

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: mtiedemann@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Brixton Hill
photo of Councillor Tina Valcarcel

Councillor Tina Valcarcel

Deputy Cabinet Member (Disability)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07946 218852

Work: cvalcarcel@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Larkhall
photo of Councillor Christopher Wellbelove

Councillor Christopher Wellbelove

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07985 736224

Work: cwellbelove@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Clapham Town
photo of Councillor Clair Wilcox

Councillor Clair Wilcox

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547503

Work: cwilcox@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Streatham South
photo of Councillor Andy Wilson

Councillor Andy Wilson

Cabinet Member for Finance and Performance

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07736 008107

Work: awilson5@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Larkhall
photo of Councillor Timothy Windle

Councillor Timothy Windle

Chief Whip

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943527

Work: twindle@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Larkhall
photo of Councillor Sonia Winifred

Councillor Sonia Winifred

Cabinet Member for Equalities and Culture

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548075

Work: swinifred@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Knight's Hill