Councillors

Local councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries take place on a regular basis and provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the council are required to complete a declaration of interest form which must be published on the Council’s website. Where an entry has not been published, the councillor concerned has made application to the Monitoring Officer that the entry should be classified as a sensitive issue (for reasons given by the councillor) and the Monitoring Officer has agreed. Please contact democracy@lambeth.gov.uk with any queries. If you wish to complain about a Councillor please click here Complain about a Councillor

Find Your Councillor and Ward by Postcode

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor  Danial Adilypour

Councillor Danial Adilypour

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548003

Work mobile: 07920 548003

Work: DAdilypour@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Streatham South
photo of Councillor Scott Ainslie

Councillor Scott Ainslie

Opposition Lead on Standards and Monitoring

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547855

Work mobile: 07920547855

Work: sainslie@lambeth.gov.uk

Green St Leonards
photo of Councillor David Amos

Councillor David Amos

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547 832

Work: DAmos@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Prince's
photo of Councillor Donatus Anyanwu

Councillor Donatus Anyanwu

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07946 219 220

Work: danyanwu@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Coldharbour
photo of Councillor Liz Atkins

Councillor Liz Atkins

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 560 366

Work: LAtkins@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Streatham Hill
photo of Councillor Mary Atkins

Councillor Mary Atkins

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07949142317

Work: MAtkins1@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Tulse Hill
photo of Councillor Jonathan Bartley

Councillor Jonathan Bartley

Leader of the Opposition

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943506

Work: jbartley@lambeth.gov.uk

Green St Leonards
photo of Councillor Matthew Bennett

Councillor Matthew Bennett

Cabinet Member for Planning, Investment & New Homes

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07805 941 837

Work: mpbennett@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Gipsy Hill
photo of Councillor Anna Birley

Councillor Anna Birley

Policy Lead, leading on Private Rented Sector

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548 315

Work: ABirley@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Thurlow Park
photo of Councillor Scarlett O'Hara

Councillor Scarlett O'Hara

Work mobile: 07702 011 113

Work: SOHara@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Coldharbour
photo of Councillor Jennifer Brathwaite

Councillor Jennifer Brathwaite

Deputy Leader of the Council (Children and Young People)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 0780 594 3813

Work: jbrathwaite@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Gipsy Hill
photo of Councillor Linda Bray

Councillor Linda Bray

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547 456

Work: LBray@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Clapham Town
photo of Councillor Tim Briggs

Councillor Tim Briggs

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548 068

Work: TBriggs@lambeth.gov.uk

Conservative Clapham Common
photo of Councillor Lucy Caldicott

Councillor Lucy Caldicott

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943 508

Work: LCaldicott@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Stockwell
photo of Councillor Marcia Cameron

Councillor Marcia Cameron

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07946 218 157

Work: mcameron@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Tulse Hill
photo of Councillor Rezina Chowdhury

Councillor Rezina Chowdhury

Deputy Chief Whip

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 560168

Work: RChowdhury@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Streatham Hill
photo of Councillor Malcolm Clark

Councillor Malcolm Clark

Policy Lead, leading on Sustainability

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548 051

Work: MClark@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Streatham Wells
photo of Councillor Joe Corry-Roake

Councillor Joe Corry-Roake

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943517

Work: JCorryRoake@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Clapham Common
photo of Councillor Fred Cowell

Councillor Fred Cowell

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 559 491

Work: FCowell@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Thurlow Park
photo of Councillor Kevin Craig

Councillor Kevin Craig

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: kcraig@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Bishop's
photo of Councillor Edward Davie

Councillor Edward Davie

Cabinet Member for Health and Adult Social Care (job share)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07805 942 095

Work: edavie@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Thornton
photo of Councillor Jon Davies

Councillor Jon Davies

Policy Lead, Leading on Living Wage

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943511

Work: jdavies4@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Prince's
photo of Councillor Jim Dickson

Councillor Jim Dickson

Cabinet Member for the Voluntary Sector, Partnerships and Community Safety (job share)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 020 8671 7890

Work: jdickson@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Herne Hill
photo of Councillor Ibrahim Dogus

Councillor Ibrahim Dogus

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943529

Work: IDogus@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Bishop's
photo of Councillor Jacqui Dyer

Councillor Jacqui Dyer

Cabinet Member for Health and Adult Social Care (job share)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548 463

Work: JDyer3@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Vassall
photo of Councillor Jane Edbrooke

Councillor Jane Edbrooke

Chief Whip

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 020 8674 5072

Work: jedbrooke@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Thornton
photo of Councillor Pete Elliott

Councillor Pete Elliott

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943514

Work: PElliott@lambeth.gov.uk

Green Gipsy Hill
photo of Councillor Peter Ely

Councillor Peter Ely

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943522

Work: PEly@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Thurlow Park
photo of Councillor Paul Gadsby

Councillor Paul Gadsby

Cabinet Member for Housing

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work mobile: 07814 567 690

Work: PGadsby@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Vassall
photo of Councillor Annie Gallop

Councillor Annie Gallop

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 560 175

Work: AGallop@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Vassall
photo of Councillor Adrian Garden

Councillor Adrian Garden

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07814 568 024

Work: agarden@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Brixton Hill
photo of Councillor Pauline George

Councillor Pauline George

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943504

Work: pgeorge@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Herne Hill
photo of Councillor Nicole Griffiths

Councillor Nicole Griffiths

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943500

Work: ngriffiths@lambeth.gov.uk

Green St Leonards
photo of Councillor Nigel Haselden

Councillor Nigel Haselden

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07946 219 232

Work: nhaselden@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Clapham Town
photo of Councillor Dr. Mahamed Hashi

Councillor Dr. Mahamed Hashi

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07712 236 226

Work: mhashi@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Stockwell
photo of Councillor Claire Holland

Councillor Claire Holland

Cabinet Member for Environment and Clean Air

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547 829

Work: CHolland@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Oval
photo of Councillor Jack Hopkins

Councillor Jack Hopkins

Deputy Leader of the Council (Jobs, Skills and Performance)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 020 7091 9010

Work: jhopkins@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Oval
photo of Councillor Mohamed Jaser

Councillor Mohamed Jaser

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943532

Work: mjaser@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Stockwell
photo of Councillor Maria Kay

Councillor Maria Kay

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943523

Work: mkay@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Brixton Hill
photo of Councillor John Kazantzis

Councillor John Kazantzis

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 020 8677 9199

Work: JKazantzis@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Streatham South
photo of Councillor Ben Kind

Councillor Ben Kind

Deputy Cabinet Member leading on Schools

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547 463

Work: BKind@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Tulse Hill
photo of Councillor Jessica Leigh

Councillor Jessica Leigh

Deputy Chief Whip

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943499

Work: jleigh@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Ferndale
photo of Councillor Joshua Lindsey

Councillor Joshua Lindsey

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943512

Work: jlindsey@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Ferndale
photo of Councillor Marianna Masters

Councillor Marianna Masters

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943521

Work: mmasters@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Streatham Wells
photo of Councillor Jackie Meldrum

Councillor Jackie Meldrum

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 0207 926 5707

Work mobile: 07946 218 501

Work: jmeldrum@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Knight's Hill
photo of Councillor Irfan Mohammed

Councillor Irfan Mohammed

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943503

Work: IMohammed@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Ferndale
photo of Councillor Jennie Mosley

Councillor Jennie Mosley

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548104

Work: JMosley@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Bishop's
photo of Councillor Philip Normal

Councillor Philip Normal

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943513

Work: pnormal@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Oval
photo of Councillor Emma Nye

Councillor Emma Nye

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943531

Work: enye@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Coldharbour
photo of Councillor Lib Peck

Councillor Lib Peck

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work mobile: 07946 218 638

Work: lpeck@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Thornton
photo of Councillor Jane Pickard

Councillor Jane Pickard

Deputy Cabinet Member leading on Youth and Play

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07805 943 085

Work: jpickard@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Knight's Hill
photo of Councillor Joanna Reynolds

Councillor Joanna Reynolds

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943520

Work: JReynolds1@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Clapham Common
photo of Councillor Mohammed Seedat

Councillor Mohammed Seedat

Cabinet Member for the Voluntary Sector, Partnerships and Community Safety (job share)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07725 556 290

Work: MSeedat@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Streatham Wells
photo of Councillor Iain Simpson

Councillor Iain Simpson

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work mobile: 07920 547 606

Work: ISimpson@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Streatham Hill
photo of Councillor Joanne Simpson

Councillor Joanne Simpson

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547 988

Work mobile: 07920 547 988

Work: JSimpson2@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Prince's
photo of Councillor Becca Thackray

Councillor Becca Thackray

Deputy Leader of the Opposition

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542943516

Work: BThackray@lambeth.gov.uk

Green Herne Hill
photo of Councillor Martin Tiedemann

Councillor Martin Tiedemann

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: MTiedemann@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Brixton Hill
photo of Councillor Tina Valcarcel

Councillor Tina Valcarcel

Deputy Cabinet Member leading on Disability

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07946 218 852

Work: cvalcarcel@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Larkhall
photo of Mayor Christopher Wellbelove

Mayor Christopher Wellbelove

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07985 736 224

Work: cwellbelove@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Clapham Town
photo of Councillor Clair Wilcox

Councillor Clair Wilcox

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547 503

Work: CWilcox@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Streatham South
photo of Councillor Andy Wilson

Councillor Andy Wilson

Cabinet Member for Finance

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07736 008 107

Work: AWilson5@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Larkhall
photo of Councillor Timothy Windle

Councillor Timothy Windle

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943 527

Work: twindle@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Larkhall
photo of Councillor Sonia Winifred

Councillor Sonia Winifred

Cabinet Member for Equalities and Culture

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548 075

Work: SWinifred@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Knight's Hill