Councillors

Local councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries take place on a regular basis and provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the council are required to complete a declaration of interest form which must be published on the Council’s website. Where an entry has not been published, the councillor concerned has made application to the Monitoring Officer that the entry should be classified as a sensitive issue (for reasons given by the councillor) and the Monitoring Officer has agreed. Please contact democracy@lambeth.gov.uk with any queries. If you wish to complain about a Councillor please click here Complain about a Councillor

Find Your Councillor and Ward by Postcode

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Martin Abrams

Councillor Martin Abrams

Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work mobile: 07563 374724

Work: MAbrams@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Streatham St Leonard's
photo of Councillor Ibtisam Adem

Councillor Ibtisam Adem

Work: IAdem@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Knight's Hill
photo of Councillor  Danial Adilypour

Councillor Danial Adilypour

Cabinet Member for Sustainable Transport, Environment and Clean Air (job-share)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548003

Work mobile: 07920 548003

Work: dadilypour@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Streatham Common and Vale
photo of Councillor Scott Ainslie

Councillor Scott Ainslie

Deputy Leader of the Opposition

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work mobile: 07920 547855

Work: streathamgreenpartyscott@gmail.com

Green Streatham St Leonard's
photo of Councillor David Amos

Councillor David Amos

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547832

Work: damos@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Kennington
photo of Councillor Donatus Anyanwu

Councillor Donatus Anyanwu

Cabinet Member for Voluntary Sector and Leisure

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07946 219220

Work: danyanwu@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Brixton Windrush
photo of Councillor Liz Atkins

Councillor Liz Atkins

Chair Overview and Scrutiny

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 560366

Work: latkins@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Streatham Hill East
photo of Councillor Martin Bailey

Councillor Martin Bailey

Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, Brixton, London, SW2 1RW

Work: MBailey@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Vauxhall
photo of Councillor Christine Banton

Councillor Christine Banton

Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work mobile: 07784 238046

Work: CBanton1@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Gipsy Hill
photo of Councillor Sarbaz Barznji

Councillor Sarbaz Barznji

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: SBarznji@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Brixton Acre Lane
photo of Councillor Linda Bray

Councillor Linda Bray

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547456

Work: lbray@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Clapham Town
photo of Councillor David Bridson

Councillor David Bridson

Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, Brixton, London, SW2 1RW

Work: dbridson@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Brixton Acre Lane
photo of Councillor James Bryan

Councillor James Bryan

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: JBryan@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Brixton North
photo of Councillor Matthew Bryant

Councillor Matthew Bryant

Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work mobile: 07563 374719

Work: MBryant@lambeth.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Streatham Hill West and Thornton
photo of Councillor Marcia Cameron

Councillor Marcia Cameron

Deputy Chief Whip

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07946 218157

Work: mcameron@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Brixton Rush Common
photo of Councillor Judith Cavanagh

Councillor Judith Cavanagh

Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, Brixton, London, SW2 1RW

Work: JCavanagh@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour West Dulwich
photo of Councillor Rezina Chowdhury

Councillor Rezina Chowdhury

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 560168

Work: rchowdhury@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Streatham Hill East
photo of Councillor Malcolm Clark

Councillor Malcolm Clark

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548051

Work: mclark@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Streatham Wells
photo of Councillor Andrew Collins

Councillor Andrew Collins

Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, Brixton, London, SW2 1RW

Work: ACollins1@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Clapham East
photo of Councillor Diogo Costa

Councillor Diogo Costa

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: DCosta@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Oval
photo of Councillor Fred Cowell

Councillor Fred Cowell

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 559491

Work: fcowell@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
West Dulwich
photo of Councillor Ben Curtis

Councillor Ben Curtis

Work: BCurtis@lambeth.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Clapham Common and Abbeville
photo of Councillor Liam Daley

Councillor Liam Daley

Work: LADaley@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Kennington
photo of Councillor Joe Dharampal-Hornby

Councillor Joe Dharampal-Hornby

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: JDharampalHornby@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Stockwell West and Larkhall
photo of Councillor Jim Dickson

Councillor Jim Dickson

Cabinet Member for Health and Social Care (job-share)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 020 8671 7890

Work: jdickson@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Herne Hill and Loughborough
photo of Councillor Ibrahim Dogus

Councillor Ibrahim Dogus

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943529

Work: idogus@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Waterloo and South Bank
photo of Councillor Jacqui Dyer

Councillor Jacqui Dyer

Deputy Leader of the Council (Jobs, Skills and Community Safety)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07500 971619

Work: jdyer3@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Kennington
photo of Councillor John-Paul Ennis

Councillor John-Paul Ennis

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: JEnnis1@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Brixton North
photo of Councillor Olga Fitzroy

Councillor Olga Fitzroy

Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, Brixton, London, SW2 1RW

Work: OFitzroy@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
St Martin's
photo of Councillor Paul Gadsby

Councillor Paul Gadsby

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work mobile: 07814 567690

Work: pgadsby@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Myatt's Fields
photo of Mayor, Councillor Annie Gallop

Mayor, Councillor Annie Gallop

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 560175

Work mobile: 07920 560175

Work: agallop@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Myatt's Fields
photo of Councillor Adrian Garden

Councillor Adrian Garden

Transformation and Efficiency Champion

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07814 568 024

Work: agarden@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Brixton Rush Common
photo of Deputy Mayor, Councillor Pauline George

Deputy Mayor, Councillor Pauline George

Tackling Serious Youth Violence Champion

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943504

Work: pgeorge@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Herne Hill and Loughborough
photo of Councillor Nicole Griffiths

Councillor Nicole Griffiths

Green Group Co-Leader

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943500

Work: ngriffiths@lambeth.gov.uk

Green Streatham St Leonard's
photo of Councillor Donna Harris

Councillor Donna Harris

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: DHarris6@lambeth.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Streatham Hill West and Thornton
photo of Councillor Dr. Mahamed Hashi

Councillor Dr. Mahamed Hashi

Cabinet Member for Sustainable Transport, Environment and Clean Air (job-share)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07712 236226

Work: mhashi@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Stockwell East
photo of Councillor Claire Holland

Councillor Claire Holland

Leader of the Council

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547829

Work: cholland@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Oval
photo of Councillor Alison Inglis-Jones

Councillor Alison Inglis-Jones

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: AInglisJones@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Clapham Common and Abbeville
photo of Councillor Issa Issa

Councillor Issa Issa

Work: IIssa@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Oval
photo of Councillor Saleha Jaffer

Councillor Saleha Jaffer

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: SJaffer@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour St Martin's
photo of Councillor Liam Jarnecki

Councillor Liam Jarnecki

Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, Brixton, London, SW2 1RW

Work: LJarnecki@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Vauxhall
photo of Councillor Maria Kay

Councillor Maria Kay

Cabinet Member for Housing and Homelessness

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943523

Work: mkay@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Brixton Acre Lane
photo of Councillor Ben Kind

Councillor Ben Kind

Deputy Cabinet Member (Jobs)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547463

Work: bkind@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Brixton Rush Common
photo of Councillor Jessica Leigh

Councillor Jessica Leigh

Deputy Cabinet Member (Health and Wellbeing of Young People)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943499

Work: jleigh@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Clapham East
photo of Councillor Nanda Manley-Browne

Councillor Nanda Manley-Browne

Policy Lead for Schools and Education

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work mobile: 07704 021366

Work: nmanleybrowne@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Brixton North
photo of Councillor Marianna Masters

Councillor Marianna Masters

Vice Chair Overview and Scrutiny

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943521

Work: mmasters@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Streatham Wells
photo of Councillor Verity McGivern

Councillor Verity McGivern

Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, Brixton, London, SW2 1RW

Work: VMcgivern@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Clapham Park
photo of Councillor Jackie Meldrum

Councillor Jackie Meldrum

Greening the Public Realm Champion

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 020 7926 5707

Work mobile: 07946 218501

Work: jmeldrum@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Knight's Hill
photo of Councillor Irfan Mohammed

Councillor Irfan Mohammed

Policy Lead for Business Recovery

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943503

Work: imohammed@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Clapham Park
photo of Councillor Scarlett O'Hara

Councillor Scarlett O'Hara

Work mobile: 07702 011113

Work: sohara@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Brixton Windrush
photo of Councillor David Oxley

Councillor David Oxley

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: DOxley@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Stockwell West and Larkhall
photo of Councillor David Robson

Councillor David Robson

Work: DRobson@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Clapham Town
photo of Councillor Tom Rutland

Councillor Tom Rutland

Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, Brixton, London, SW2 1RW

Work: TRutland@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Streatham Common and Vale
photo of Councillor Deepak Sardiwal

Councillor Deepak Sardiwal

Work: DSardiwal@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Herne Hill and Loughborough
photo of Councillor Henna Shah

Councillor Henna Shah

Work: HShah@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Streatham Common and Vale
photo of Councillor Sarina Da Silva

Councillor Sarina Da Silva

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: SDaSilva@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Waterloo and South Bank
photo of Councillor Joanne Simpson

Councillor Joanne Simpson

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547988

Work mobile: 07920 547 988

Work: jsimpson2@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Stockwell West and Larkhall
photo of Councillor Rebecca Spencer

Councillor Rebecca Spencer

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: RSpencer@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Gipsy Hill
photo of Councillor Martin Tiedemann

Councillor Martin Tiedemann

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: mtiedemann@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Clapham Park
photo of Councillor Tina Valcarcel

Councillor Tina Valcarcel

Deputy Cabinet Member (Disability)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07946 218852

Work: cvalcarcel@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Stockwell East
photo of Councillor Timothy Windle

Councillor Timothy Windle

Chief Whip

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943527

Work: twindle@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Clapham Town
photo of Councillor Sonia Winifred

Councillor Sonia Winifred

Cabinet Member for Equalities and Culture

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548075

Work: swinifred@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Knight's Hill
photo of Councillor Isla Wrathmell

Councillor Isla Wrathmell

Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: IWrathmell@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour Vauxhall