Councillors by Ward

Local councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries take place on a regular basis and provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the council are required to complete a declaration of interest form which must be published on the Council’s website. Where an entry has not been published, the councillor concerned has made application to the Monitoring Officer that the entry should be classified as a sensitive issue (for reasons given by the councillor) and the Monitoring Officer has agreed. Please contact democracy@lambeth.gov.uk with any queries. If you wish to complain about a Councillor please click here Complain about a Councillor

Find Your Councillor and Ward by Postcode

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Deputy Mayor, Councillor Sarbaz Barznji

Deputy Mayor, Councillor Sarbaz Barznji

Deputy Mayor

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07842 034 654

Work: SBarznji@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Brixton Acre Lane
photo of Councillor David Bridson

Councillor David Bridson

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07842 034 655

Work: dbridson@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Brixton Acre Lane
photo of Councillor Maria Kay

Councillor Maria Kay

Cabinet Member for Better Homes and Reducing Homelessness

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943523

Work: mkay@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Brixton Acre Lane
photo of Councillor James Bryan

Councillor James Bryan

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07842 034 659

Work: JBryan@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Brixton North
photo of Councillor John-Paul Ennis

Councillor John-Paul Ennis

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: JEnnis1@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Brixton North
photo of Councillor Nanda Manley-Browne

Councillor Nanda Manley-Browne

Deputy Cabinet Member for Finance & Cost of Living

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07704 021 366

Work: nmanleybrowne@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Brixton North
photo of Councillor Marcia Cameron

Councillor Marcia Cameron

Cabinet Member for Healthier Communities (job-share)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07946 218157

Work: mcameron@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Brixton Rush Common
photo of Councillor Adrian Garden

Councillor Adrian Garden

Transformation and Efficiency Champion

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07814 568 024

Work: agarden@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Brixton Rush Common
photo of Councillor Ben Kind

Councillor Ben Kind

Cabinet Member for Children and Young People

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547463

Work: bkind@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Brixton Rush Common
photo of Councillor Donatus Anyanwu

Councillor Donatus Anyanwu

Cabinet Member for Stronger Communities, Leisure and Sport

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07946 219220

Work: danyanwu@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Brixton Windrush
photo of Councillor Scarlett O'Hara

Councillor Scarlett O'Hara

Chief Whip

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07702 011 113

Work: sohara@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Brixton Windrush
photo of Councillor Ben Curtis

Councillor Ben Curtis

Group Whip

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: BCurtis@lambeth.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Clapham Common and Abbeville
photo of Councillor Alison Inglis-Jones

Councillor Alison Inglis-Jones

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: AInglisJones@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Clapham Common and Abbeville
photo of Councillor Andrew Collins

Councillor Andrew Collins

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: ACollins1@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Clapham East
photo of Councillor Jessica Leigh

Councillor Jessica Leigh

Armed Forces Champion

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943499

Work: jleigh@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Clapham East
photo of Councillor Verity McGivern

Councillor Verity McGivern

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07842034662

Work: VMcgivern@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Clapham Park
photo of Councillor Irfan Mohammed

Councillor Irfan Mohammed

Deputy Cabinet Member for Business

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943503

Work: imohammed@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Clapham Park
photo of Councillor Martin Tiedemann

Councillor Martin Tiedemann

Corporate Committee Chair

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07985 735 843

Work: mtiedemann@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Clapham Park
photo of Councillor Linda Bray

Councillor Linda Bray

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547456

Work: lbray@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Clapham Town
photo of Councillor David Robson

Councillor David Robson

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: DRobson@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Clapham Town
photo of Councillor Timothy Windle

Councillor Timothy Windle

Deputy Cabinet Member for Housing & Neighbourhoods

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943527

Work: twindle@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Clapham Town
photo of Councillor Christine Banton

Councillor Christine Banton

Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work mobile: 07784 238046

Work: CBanton1@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Gipsy Hill
photo of Councillor Rebecca Spencer

Councillor Rebecca Spencer

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: RSpencer@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Gipsy Hill
photo of Councillor Jim Dickson

Councillor Jim Dickson

Cabinet Member for Healthier Communities (job-share)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 020 8671 7890

Work: jdickson@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Herne Hill and Loughborough
photo of Mayor, Councillor Pauline George

Mayor, Councillor Pauline George

Mayor

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943504

Work: pgeorge@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Herne Hill and Loughborough
photo of Councillor Deepak Sardiwal

Councillor Deepak Sardiwal

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work mobile: 07784238048

Work: DSardiwal@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Herne Hill and Loughborough
photo of Councillor David Amos

Councillor David Amos

Cabinet Member for Finance and Cost of Living

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547832

Work: damos@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Kennington
photo of Councillor Liam Daley

Councillor Liam Daley

Work: LADaley@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Kennington
photo of Councillor Jacqui Dyer

Councillor Jacqui Dyer

Deputy Leader of the Council (Inclusive Economy and Equalities)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07759 133795

Work: jdyer3@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Kennington
photo of Councillor Ibtisam Adem

Councillor Ibtisam Adem

Work: 07784 238 052

Work: IAdem@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Knight's Hill
photo of Councillor Jackie Meldrum

Councillor Jackie Meldrum

Customer Service Champion

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07946 218501

Work: jmeldrum@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Knight's Hill
photo of Councillor Sonia Winifred

Councillor Sonia Winifred

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548075

Work: swinifred@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Knight's Hill
photo of Councillor Paul Gadsby

Councillor Paul Gadsby

Vice-Chair of Overview and Scrutiny

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work mobile: 07814 567690

Work: pgadsby@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Myatt's Fields
photo of Councillor Annie Gallop

Councillor Annie Gallop

Vice-Chair of Overview and Scrutiny

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 560175

Work: agallop@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Myatt's Fields
photo of Councillor Diogo Costa

Councillor Diogo Costa

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07784 238 054

Work: DCosta@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Oval
photo of Councillor Claire Holland

Councillor Claire Holland

Leader of the Council

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547829

Work: cholland@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Oval
photo of Councillor Issa Issa

Councillor Issa Issa

Schools Champion

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07936 600 702

Work: IIssa@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Oval
photo of Councillor Olga FitzRoy

Councillor Olga FitzRoy

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07784 238 055

Work: OFitzroy@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
St Martin's
photo of Councillor Saleha Jaffer

Councillor Saleha Jaffer

Faith Communities Champion

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: SJaffer@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
St Martin's
photo of Councillor Dr. Mahamed Hashi

Councillor Dr. Mahamed Hashi

Cabinet Member for Safer Communities

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07712 236226

Work: mhashi@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Stockwell East
photo of Councillor Tina Valcarcel

Councillor Tina Valcarcel

Policy Lead for Disabilities

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07946 218852

Work: cvalcarcel@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Stockwell East
photo of Councillor Joe Dharampal-Hornby

Councillor Joe Dharampal-Hornby

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07784 238 058

Work: JDharampalHornby@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Stockwell West and Larkhall
photo of Councillor David Oxley

Councillor David Oxley

Vice-Chair of Overview and Scrutiny

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: DOxley@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Stockwell West and Larkhall
photo of Councillor Joanne Simpson

Councillor Joanne Simpson

Chair of Planning

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 547988

Work mobile: 07920 547 988

Work: jsimpson2@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Stockwell West and Larkhall
photo of Councillor  Danial Adilypour

Councillor Danial Adilypour

Deputy Leader of the Council (Sustainable Growth and New Homes)

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548003

Work: dadilypour@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Streatham Common and Vale
photo of Councillor Tom Rutland

Councillor Tom Rutland

Deputy Chief Whip

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: TRutland@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Streatham Common and Vale
photo of Councillor Henna Shah

Councillor Henna Shah

Tackling Violence Against Women and Girls Champion

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: HShah@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Streatham Common and Vale
photo of Councillor Liz Atkins

Councillor Liz Atkins

Chair Overview and Scrutiny

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 560366

Work: latkins@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Streatham Hill East
photo of Councillor Rezina Chowdhury

Councillor Rezina Chowdhury

Cabinet Member for Sustainable Lambeth and Clean Air

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 560168

Work: rchowdhury@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Streatham Hill East
photo of Councillor Matthew Bryant

Councillor Matthew Bryant

Deputy Group Leader

Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work mobile: 07563 374719

Work: MBryant@lambeth.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Streatham Hill West and Thornton
photo of Councillor Donna Harris

Councillor Donna Harris

Group Leader

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: DHarris6@lambeth.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Streatham Hill West and Thornton
photo of Councillor Martin Abrams

Councillor Martin Abrams

Public Transport Champion

Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work mobile: 07563 374724

Work: MAbrams@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Streatham St Leonard's
photo of Councillor Scott Ainslie

Councillor Scott Ainslie

Group Co-Leader

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work mobile: 07920 547855

Work: sainslie@lambeth.gov.uk

Green
(Green)
Streatham St Leonard's
photo of Councillor Nicole Griffiths

Councillor Nicole Griffiths

Group Co-Leader

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943500

Work: ngriffiths@lambeth.gov.uk

Green
(Green)
Streatham St Leonard's
photo of Councillor Malcolm Clark

Councillor Malcolm Clark

Policy Lead for Transport and Neighbourhoods

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 548051

Work: mclark@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Streatham Wells
photo of Councillor Marianna Masters

Councillor Marianna Masters

Deputy Cabinet Member for Children & young People

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943 521

Work: mmasters@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
Streatham Wells
photo of Councillor Martin Bailey

Councillor Martin Bailey

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07563 374 725

Work: MBailey@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Vauxhall
photo of Councillor Liam Jarnecki

Councillor Liam Jarnecki

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07563 374732

Work: LJarnecki@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Vauxhall
photo of Councillor Isla Wrathmell

Councillor Isla Wrathmell

Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07999 407350

Work: IWrathmell@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Vauxhall
photo of Councillor Sarina Da Silva

Councillor Sarina Da Silva

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07842 034 657

Work: SDaSilva@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Waterloo and South Bank
photo of Councillor Ibrahim Dogus

Councillor Ibrahim Dogus

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07542 943529

Work: idogus@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Waterloo and South Bank
photo of Councillor Judith Cavanagh

Councillor Judith Cavanagh

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, 1 Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07936 600701

Work: JCavanagh@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
West Dulwich
photo of Councillor Fred Cowell

Councillor Fred Cowell

Licensing Chair

London Borough of Lambeth, Lambeth Town Hall, Brixton Hill, London, SW2 1RW

Work: 07920 559491

Work: fcowell@lambeth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative)
West Dulwich