Election results for Thornton

Local Elections - Thursday 6 May 2010
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Hold Diana Mary Morris was elected with a majority of 0%, a change of 0% from the previous election. A total of 16861 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 63% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Diana Mary MorrisLabour261416%Re-elected1%
Lib PeckLabour260915%Re-elected0%
Edward Thomas DavieLabour239914%Newly electedn/a
John PindarLiberal Democrats170510%--1%
Christopher Joseph KeatingLiberal Democrats167010%Not electedn/a
Andrew Peter WatermanLiberal Democrats13838%Not electedn/a
Melanie Frances BallConservative11887%Not electedn/a
Simon James Dominic HemsleyConservative11017%Not electedn/a
Vernon Augustus De MaynardConservative10046%-1%
Other election candidates-see below11887%--19%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Adrian John Audsley Green 504 3% Not elected
Charles James Gay Green 373 2% Not elected
Helen Kersley Green 311 2% Not elected