Election results for Vassall

Vassall Ward by-election - Thursday 28 November 2013
Comparison with previous election

Vassall by-election

 Labour Win Paul Gadsby was elected with a majority of 39%. A total of 2206 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Paul GadsbyLabour131960%Newly electedn/a
Colette ThomasLiberal Democrats46821%Not electedn/a
Kelly Ben-MaimonConservative1537%Not electedn/a
Rachel LaurenceGreen1135%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below1537%-2%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Elizabeth Eirwen Jones UK Independence Party 87 4% Not elected
Steve Nally Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition 44 2% Not elected
Daniel Lambert The Socialist Party of Great Britain 22 1% Not elected